Hospitality Ministry

WELCOME to the hospitable Hospitality Ministry of Trinidad Baptist Church---The Church Where Everybody is Somebody!

The Hospitality Ministry provides personal expressions of Christian warmth and welcome to visitors, new members and the church body overall. Each member is assigned a specific Sunday in which they express greetings and Christian love to everyone, especially to our visitors. Brochures are passed out by our Ushers whereby the visitors are to tear off a portion, fill it out and give back to an Usher or place on the Welcome Table in the back of the Sanctuary. This information is needed so we can further extend the welcome, as well as invite our visitors to come again and again, and even offer an invitation to make Trinidad Baptist Church their church home.

All of the members of the Hospitality Ministry are honored to welcome people into God’s House. Our Motto: “No task is ordinary when it’s done for the Master”.

Ministry Members: Deaconess Eva Agee, Mary Alford, Deaconess Roberta Blair, Deaconess Phyllis Carpenter, James Carpenter, Barbara Carter, Iona Carter, Betty Claude, Erica Eason, Carolyn A. Glenn, Zelmar Gordon,
Bertha Green, Courtney Grigsby, Johniesha Harris, Eddie Hayes, Joyce Hayes, Monique James, Justin Jefferson, Evelyn Jones, Thelma Kelly, Dorothy Kornegay, Palkina Lamel, Daryl McDuffie, Richard Miller, Carrie Nobles, Johniece Patterson, Dewayne Price, Evelyn Robinson, Lennox Seaford, Lydell Smith, Deaconess Alice Taylor, Debra Ward, Brianna Wilson, Deacon Johnie Wilkins, Muriel Zollicoiffer

Dorothy J. Kornegay
Coordinator and Correspondence Secretary
Iona Carter, Assistant Coordinator
Betty Claude, Assistant Coordinator
Deacon Johnie Wilkins, Ministry Advisor


  TBC's Upcoming Events
  Verse of the day


Home | Watch Online | Times & Directions | Calendar of Events | Contact Us

     6611 Walker Mill Road, Capitol Heights MD 20743-4318 Tel: (240) 719-2977 ♦ (240) 532-5246 Fax: (240) 719-2978

    Trinidad Baptist Church c2011. All Rights Reserved.